Customer Reviews

Reviews from the Better Business Bureau:

9/14/2015 Greg's Tree Service did an excellent job trimming two trees in my front yard. They finished within an hour, took away all debris, and cleaned up completely. I am confident to recommend to anyone.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jackie B. on 9/14/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/10/2015 Fast, affordable, friendly. I called Greg and asked him for a quote, I did not expect it that day. He was at my house within the hour and gave me a great price to remove a relatively small tree. He called a few days later telling me he was close by finishing up a job and wanted to know if he could stop by. 30 min later the tree was gone and my yard was clean. Would highly recommend Greg and his crew, and I will call upon him again.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Keith on 9/10/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
8/31/2015 Greg's Tree Service is dependable, affordable and a pleasure to deal with. This was my second experience with Greg's and I am completely satisfied with their performance. Greg and his crew are very professional. They just removed a very large tree loaded with carpenter ants from my property. Greg himself cut the tree limb by limb while his crew chopped it all up. The entire process, including clean up, was fast and efficient. I highly recommend Greg to anyone in need of his services.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Ann T. on 8/31/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
8/17/2015 We hired Greg to take down a maple tree and trim some large branches off a very big ash tree. His price was very reasonable and the service provided was excellent. We needed his a opinion on other tree services and he provided same at no charge. Greg is a very honest and nice person and is always conscious of saving the customer money. If he feels something is not necessary he will advise the customer not to so something. Not to say that if you want something done he will do it. Greg is the only tree service we will ever use.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Dave H. on 8/17/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/24/2014 I contracted with Greg's Tree Service on the recommendation of a friend. They were friendly, professional and reasonably priced. I am extremely satisfied with their work removing a tree and cleaning up afterwards. I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to call them in the future.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by DJ R. on 9/24/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
9/23/2014 I needed a small tree and some bushes removed from my yard. I called a few different places but the only company who seemed to care about me was Greg's Tree Service. I called on a Thursday and they came out to quote the job the very next day. The removal was set for the following Monday or Tuesday. The Saturday after they quoted the job (next day) Greg called me to see if they could remove the tree and bushes that day. Said they looked at the weather forecast and we were expecting to get rain for 3 days in a row. Of course I told them to come on Saturday. They arrived about an hour after he called and within 1 hour they were done with the job. Tree and bushes were cut down, branches and all other debris removed, and they raked my yard! I was so impressed by the professionalism of Greg and his entire crew and would HIGHLY recommend his company to handle any of your tree concerns.
by Brenda P on 9/23/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/21/2014 I am totally happy with Greg's Tree Service. He came right away when I asked for a quote to have 2 medium sized trees removed from the side of my house. His price was reasonable so I contracted with him to do the job. The very next day he arrived with his crew and carefully took care of the task. I was impressed by his knowledge, concern for safety and his professional manner. Rarely have I ever had such a smooth time getting something done well in a timely manner. Perhaps the best part was his friendly and cooperative manner. I will definitely hire him next time I have issues with my trees.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Karen S. on 9/21/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/15/2014 I'm very satisfied with Greg's tree service for all the right reasons. First, Greg either can answer or very promptly return your call regarding your job. He was not at all pushy with his services, like some contractors can be trying to get additional work from a customer. Its that honesty and integrity that makes you really like Greg's! Greg and his crew came and very efficiently trimmed up two of my big Norway Maples. They were friendly and courteous. When he quoted the job for me, he gave me an option to clean up the branches myself, which I don't mind, and it saved me quite a bit of money! Thanks for that! Back in 2008 was my first experience with Greg's Tree Service - he took down a distressed Norway Maple and in for this job I had the full clean-up done, nice and tidy when finished. Its why I called Greg's this summer, and will do so in the future, as well as recommend his business to others. Thanks Greg, to you and all your family and staff! *****
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by John Q. on 9/15/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/11/2014 I recently had Greg's tree service remove a tree from my front yard. Their service was very professional and thorough. Not only were they efficient in the removal of the tree but there clean up after the job was excellent. I also found Greg's knowledge of trees to be exceptional and he was more than glad to answer any of my questions. I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again or refer them any family and friends.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Damon E. on 9/11/2014 | Submit a Customer Review

Below is a small portion of the 'Thank You' cards we have received over the years.

Click on any image to enlarge it.

User Reviews

From Angies List

       * Review from Jane F.

        08/14/14
        Greg's tree service removed a large evergreen from the corner of my backyard whose branches were next to powerlines. I had received a prior estimate from Greg however did not get back to Greg for about a month and he was willing to work with me and promptly came over to remove the tree. He immediately fit me into his very busy schedule which I greatly appreciated. I had called several companies to remove the tree and Greg was the best price. He brought several crewmembers over which were all family employees and they were the nicest young adults I've ever met. He also did me a huge favor and removed a wisteria from the other corner of my property. I highly recommend Greg!!!

From Yelp.com
  • Review from Dave T

04/27/14
We hired Greg's Tree Service to remove a partially fallen tree in our backyard and to clear out a bunch of saplings that were primed to become a nuisance in the future. Greg and his crew arrived promptly at their scheduled time and had the entire job completed in about a half hour and for a very reasonable price. They were courteous as well as efficient, and I would recommend them to anyone needing a good tree service.

  • Review from

    5/3/2013

    If cutting down trees was an Olympic sport Greg would be the Michael Phelps of the game.

    After shopping around a bit we hired Greg to cut down a one hundred year old maple (sadly it was messing with the foundation of our house. We're replacing it with a few Japanese Cherry trees.)

    After a couple of calls to arrange a date (weather was bad) Greg and crew showed up on time to the minute. I went out to say hello a few minutes later and didn't see Greg. I thought 'maybe he's not the kind of boss to stick around?'. Then I saw him up in the tree himself with a chain saw!

    These guys are real pros and I'd fully recommend them.

  • Review from

    6/29/2012

    Extremely fast, quality service and fair pricing! Greg and crew offered us nothing short of excellent customer service. They came the same day we called for an estimate and two days after we called them back to do the job (huge pine tree, front and side bushes). The price Greg quoted us was close to HALF what a competing tree removal company quoted us. The crew came in and was done with what I thought was a pretty big job in around 30-40 minutes...and they did great work! Greg was very personable and a really likable guy. I highly recommend this tree removal company!

    -Joe K

  • Review from

    6/29/2012 First to Review

    Greg's was great. They came two days after we called them and finished removing a pine tree, front bushes, and back bushes in half an hour. They were friendly, clean, and quick.


From YellowPages.com

I recently called Greg’s Tree Service to remove a large tree from my yard. I was concerned about its proximity to my house, overhead wires and landscaping. I called to get an estimate and I received a return call within ten minutes of my original call. Greg came out that night and looked at the tree and gave me an estimate and approximate start date. Greg was professional and answered all my questions and laid my concerns to rest.

Today Greg and his crew came an removed the tree, WOW what a job !!!! The tree was removed safely and exactly like Greg stated it would be. The entire crew was professional and hardworking and extremely efficient. I am exceedingly happy with the work, professionalism and expertise of Greg’s Tree Service and would not hesitate to recommend them……..

I hardly ever leave reviews online unless i am either highly disappointed or extremely pleased with a company's service. Well Greg's Tree Service definitely ends up in the latter category and deserve a write-up.

Today Greg, his brothers and some younger generation relatives of theirs removed a huge tree from my lot which has been causing a lot of headaches to me and my wife. The problem with this tree is the tough location in between two neighboring buildings and also being 'entangled' in telephone and power lines. Thinking of having this tree removed almost gave me sleepless nights ;)

I was really worried that whoever who would remove this tree would either cause damage to the buildings or tear down these power lines. Eventually we decided to go with Greg's, mainly because of the positive feedback that i found online. I am very glad that we did. These reviewers were not lying. Greg did not only quote several hundred dollars below the quotes of their competitors, but they also finished the job in 2.5 hours time while the other companies said it would take the entire day. But the thing i am most happy about is that due to their thorough and strategic way of cutting the tree, they caused no damage to anything at all. I could finally take a deep breath of relief once i saw we had chosen the right people for this job.

It was a fascinating sight to watch Greg's brother Steve dismantle this tree as if he was solving a complex puzzle or disarming a dangerous bomb. But he did it in such a skillful manner that it almost appeared to be easy at moments. But i know it wasn't! Sometimes i found myself holding my breath when they made a difficult cut from the trunk that had the potential to destroy the building like a wrecking ball. But they kept full control over the situation at all times. These people definitely have the needed amount of experience under their belt and work efficiently together like an oiled machine. i have to say that i have been highly impressed and satisfied by the work that they delivered. They left everything in a clean manner and removed everything for us as well. They are very well mannered, reliable and hard working people that earned every dollar that they quoted us.

To cut a long story short: i would HIGHLY recommend Greg's Tree Service to anyone.

Guys, if you read this, a big applause for you all once again!

-Ed B.

Got a great quote and did a great job - would recommend. A co-worker recommended to me..

  •  

    Extremely fast, quality service and fair pricing! Greg and crew offered nothing but excellent customer service. They came the same day we called for an estimate and two days after we called them back to do the job (pine tree, front and side bushes). The price Greg quoted us was close to HALF what a competing tree removal company quoted us. The crew came in and was done with what I thought was a pretty big job in around 30-40 minutes...and they did great work! Greg was very personable and a really likable guy. I highly recommend this tree removal company!

    -Joe K

  •  

    Greg, Steve and their crew responded so quickly when I called. They did a wonderful job trimming a huge tree, taking care to not damage the gardens around it. They were knowlegable, dilligent, and efficient. Cleaning up after themselves before they left. Nice work guys! I highly reccomended this crew for your tree trimming needs.


    These reviews came from Superpages.com. SuperMedia operates and sells advertising on Superpages.com. The views expressed in reviews are the opinion of each respective reviewer and do not necessarilly reflect the view of SuperMedia.
    5 of 5 stars
    Jul 19, 2012
    by anonymous
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    We needed a huge tree removed from our lot. The tree was located in a very difficult spot. We searched for an experienced company that would be up for the task. Greg quoted several hundred dollars below the competition, but they also finished the job in 2.5 hours time while the others said it would take the entire day. Due to their thorough and strategic way of cutting the tree, they caused no damage to anything at all. It was a fascinating sight to watch Greg's brother Steve dismantle this tree as if he was solving a complex puzzle or disarming a dangerous bomb. But he did it in such a skillful manner and constantly kept the situation under control that it almost appeared to be easy at times. I have to say that i have been highly impressed and satisfied by the work that they delivered. They left everything in a clean manner as well. These are honest and hard working people and I would HIGHLY recommend Greg's Tree Service to anyone! Believe these positive reviews. I'm glad that i did! (Hide)
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes No
    5 of 5 stars
    Apr 10, 2012
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    very quick, very clean , very professional, and very reasonable, overall excellent service would refer them to anyone. called on monday, trees down on tuesday and taken away
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes No
    5 of 5 stars
    Apr 6, 2012
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    Great price, fast job, great cleanup, professional service. I had 5 estimates, best price and my tree was gone 2 days later. Save your time with estimates just call these guys first.
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes No
    5 of 5 stars
    Mar 15, 2012
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    I highly recomment this service. I had a hugh tree that needed to be pruned. The tree was in a location that was hard to reach and had many wires running through it. The crew arrived on time and did an awesome job on the tree and cleaning up when... (More)
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes No
    5 of 5 stars
    Feb 29, 2012
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    We had a giant pine tree uproot and fall on our home , Greg,Spencer, and Steve Sojka responded to our call for help very quickly.They cut the tree off our home and then ground up the branches and wood.It was very obvious they have done this type of work before and cleaned up nicely, which allowed the roofers to come in and repair the damaged roof. when they say family owned and operated they mean it, as I found out the woman who answered the emergency call was Patricia Sojka there mother . We would not hesitate to call on them again. (Hide)
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes No
    5 of 5 stars
    Nov 21, 2011
    by Guest01698
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    Greg and his team were very professional throughout the whole process of removing our tree. He and the guys came by right on time, and removed our large pine with no damage to the property. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional... (More)
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes No
    5 of 5 stars
    Jul 6, 2011
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    Greg and his men removed two large silver maples for us. Greg called the day before and checked out the site for the second time. He advised me that his men would arrive at 7:30 the next day. Greg and his men arrived on time and removed the two... (More)
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes 0 No 1
    5 of 5 stars
    Jun 4, 2011
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    GREG, TREE SERVICE IS THE BEST. I HAD TWO TREE STUMPS TO BE REMOVE. THEY CAME OVER THE SAME DAY.REMOVED THE TWO TREE STUMPS.THEY RE VERY PROFESSIONAL.
    Was this Review helpful to you? Yes 0 No 1
    5 of 5 stars
    May 24, 2011
    business
    Greg's Tree Service ,
    Buffalo, NY 14226
    USA
    Greg' s did a great job in removing our tree.It took them 2 hours to take down the tree, grind the stump and remove everything.Very professional and friendly.I would highly recommend them for any type of tree removal. Getzville,Ny
    Website Builder